Julian Zaich

Julian J. Zaich, LL.M. (London)
Tel. +49 89 24 22 411 15
Mobile +49 172 617 12 98
julian.zaich@gof-partner.com

Admitted to the German bar as Rechtsanwalt in 2000

Julian J. Zaich is a partner of the firm and advises on all banking and capital market related aspects. Julian has manyyears of experience covering the entire debt financing spectrum, in particular in the areas of take-over financings (leveraged buy-outs as well as public and private M&A acquisition financing), corporate financings (including syndicated loans, club deals, bilateral loans, loan/bond structures and Schuldschein loans) as well as project financing. In addition, Julian worked on many restructurings including debt-buy-backs, loan-to-own transactions, debt-to-equity swaps and scheme of arrangements, where he advised either the lenders or borrowers.

After graduating from University of Bayreuth law school Julian completed his legal traineeship in Wiesbaden, Frankfurt and London. Following his 2nd state examination and admission to the bar, he obtained a Master of Laws (LL.M.) in Banking & Finance from the University of London, Queen Mary College.

Before joining Gütt Olk Feldhaus as partner in 2017, Julian worked for 17 years with Linklaters LLP in Frankfurt and London, where he was a partner in the firm’s Banking and Restructuring &Insolvency department since 2007. In 2004 he was seconded to the investment bank Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein in London, working on corporate and infrastructure loan financings.

Julian is listed as a frequently recommended lawyer by the German legal directory Juve in the area of loans and acquisition finance. He is also listed in other leading directories such as Chambers, Who is Who Legal and BestLawyers.

Julian Zaich

Julian J. Zaich LL.M. (London)
Tel. +49 89 24 22 411 15
Mobil +49 172 617 12 98
julian.zaich@gof-partner.com

Zugelassen als Rechtsanwalt seit 2000

Julian J. Zaich ist Partner der Sozietät und berät zu allen bank- und kapitalmarktrechtlichen Fragestellungen. Julian J. Zaich verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im gesamten Spektrum der Fremdfinanzierung von Unternehmen, insbesondere in den Bereichen Übernahmefinanzierung (leveraged buy-outs sowie öffentliche und nicht-öffentliche M&A-Finanzierungen), allgemeine Unternehmensfinanzierung (einschließlich Konsortialkredite, Club-Deals, bilaterale Darlehen, loan/bond Strukturen und Schuldscheine) und Projektfinanzierung. Daneben war Julian J. Zaich bei einer Vielzahl von Unternehmensrestrukturierungen sowohl auf Banken- als auch auf Darlehensnehmerseite tätig, einschließlich Transaktionen mit debt-buy backs, loan-to-own Strategien, debt-to-equity swaps und scheme of arrangements.

Julian J. Zaich studierte in Bayreuth und absolvierte anschließend sein Referendariat in Wiesbaden mit Stagen in Frankfurt und London. Nach seinem 2. Staatsexamen schloss er an der University of London, Queen Mary College, einen Masterstudiengang mit dem Titel des Master of Laws (LL.M.) in Banking & Finance ab.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Gütt Olk Feldhaus war Julian J. Zaich von 2000 bis 2017, seit 2007 als Partner, Rechtsanwalt bei der internationalen Sozietät Linklaters LLP in Frankfurt a. M. und London im Bereich Banking / R&I. 2004 war er im Rahmen eines Mandantensecondments zu Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein in London entsandt, wo er im Bereich Unternehmens- und Infrastrukturfinanzierungen tätig war.

Seit vielen Jahren wird Julian J. Zaich im JUVE Handbuch Wirtschaftskanzleien als häufig empfohlener Anwalt für den Bereich Kredite und Akquisitionsfinanzierungen genannt und in anderen führenden Nachschlagewerken wie Chambers, BestLawyers oder Who’s Who Legal für den Bereich Finanzierung/Banking empfohlen.